2020 PGA Regional Recipients

The PGA of British Columbia is pleased to announce the Regional Recipients in 11 categories of the 2020 PGA of BC Awards Program. 

The regional award recipients listed below for the Lower Mainland, Kootenays/Northern BC, Interior and Vancouver Island, respectively, were selected following an open nomination period and extensive deliberations by regional nomination committees. Each of the Regional Award Recipients are now Provincial Finalists for this year’s PGA of BC Awards, with the honourees to be announced next month. Eligible Provincial Award Recipients will also be put forward as the PGA of BC’s nominee for corresponding PGA of Canada national awards where applicable. 



Dick Munn Golf Professional of the Year presented by Joe Fortes Seafood & Chop House

  • Padraic O’Rourke – Head Professional, The Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club
  • Scott McClain – Head Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Dean Jackson – Head Professional, Revelstoke Golf Club
  • Norman Jackson – Head Professional, Cowichan Golf Club


Fred Wood Class “A” Professional of the Year presented by Nespresso Professional

  • Michael Thompson – Class “A” Professional, Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club
  • Dale Moore – Class “A” Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Jason McKinlay – Class “A” Professional, The Harvest Golf Club
  • Gordy Scutt – Class “A” Professional, Victoria Golf Club


Jack Westover Coach of the Year presented by Steve Graham Sales

  • Colin Lavers – Class “A” Professional, Seymour Golf & Country Club
  • Dennis Bradley – Teaching Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Clay Stothers – Class “A” Professional, The Okanagan Golf Club
  • Gina Hosie – Class “A” Professional, Victoria Golf Club

This year’s Regional Award Recipients will be honoured during the 2020 PGA of BC Awards Celebration presented by Replay Golf Supplies & Tribal taking place via online broadcast on Wednesday, Oct. 14, at which time the Provincial Award Recipients will be named. 

Click here to see more information about each PGA of BC Award, including past winners and award criteria. 

Congratulations to all Regional Recipients!